Oklahoma Boat Accident Lawyers

Oklahoma Boating Laws on Alcohol and Drugs

In the state of Oklahoma it is illegal to operate or be in physical control of any boat or personal water craft (PWC) while under the influence of alcohol, drugs, or other intoxicating substances. Alcohol and drugs cause impaired balance, blurred vision, slow reaction time, poor coordination, and impaired judgment. Oklahoma boating law states that a person is considered to be "under the influence" if he or she:

On a first conviction of operating a boat or PWC under the influence of alcohol or drugs, the violator will receive a maximum fine of $1,000. Any subsequent convictions will result in a maximum fine of $2,500, but not less than $1,000.

By operating a boat or PWC on Oklahoma waters, you have consented to be tested for the presence of alcohol, drugs or other intoxicating substances if requested by a peace officer. Failure to submit to any testing shall be admissible evidence in court.

We can handle your potential legal case if you are in any of these Oklahoma cities. Even if your city is not listed you may still speak with one of our Oklahoma boat accident attorneys by filling out our contact form or calling us toll-free at 1 (866) 664-0400.

Ada, Afton, Altus, Alva, Anadarko, Ardmore, Atoka, Bartlesville, Blackwell, Broken Arrow, Catoosa, Chandler, Checotah, Chickasha, Claremore, Clinton, Del City, Duncan, Durant, Edmond, El Reno, Elk City, Enid, Erick, Frederick, Glenpool, Grove, Guthrie, Guymon, Henryetta, Idabel, Lawton, Locust Grove, Mcalester, Miami, Midwest City, Moore, Muskogee, Norman, Oklahoma City, Okmulgee, Owasso, Pauls Valley, Perry, Ponca City, Poteau, Pryor, Roland, Sallisaw, Sand Springs, Savanna, Shawnee, Stillwater, Stilwell, Stroud, Tahlequah, Tulsa, Vinita, Wagoner, Weatherford, Woodward, Yukon